Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
12.11.02
A Snowball In The Keys
Bless me readers, for I have sinned.

It�s been one week since my last entry.

What a freaking week, though.

You can say whatever you want about my dad and me. You can say we�re drunks or we look exactly alike or we look nothing alike or we laugh too much over stupid shit or we have matching beer guts.

But you canNOT say we don�t have fun together.

I was going to recap, but I think Dad kinda wants to, so I�m going to wait a bit. He had business in Florida after his visit with me, and he�s just getting back home tonight, so we�ll see what his plan is.

I do have to mention one bit, though � my friend Ry and I took him fishing Thursday. Dad is a fishing junkie, an addict, a man who craves his reel. But that�s not why I�m telling you about this. I�m telling you because that trip sparked my brilliant idea on how to ring in the New Year.

We�re headed out to the reef in this boat, borrowed from Ry�s dad. It�s kind of like a pontoon boat, only bigger, and without the pontoony tubey things. As we�re smelling the ocean, reeling in fish, and soaking up the exquisite day on the water, I can�t stop looking around the boat� because it reminded me of something.

I couldn�t figure out what, though.

It kept nagging at me, and nagging at me, until I finally figured out.

I was sitting on a freaking floating living room. It was a patio on the water. It was the place where my friends and I would ring in 2003.

�Hey, Ry. Do you think your dad would let us borrow this boat New Year�s Eve?�

Ry, surprised, barely looked up from the hook he was baiting. �Yeah. Sure.�

Little did he know.

After some talk with Shawn, it wasn�t just the Floating New Year�s Party. Oh, no.

It soon became the First Annual Formal Floating New Year�s Extravaganza of 2003.

Poor Ry.

Poor Ry�s Dad�s boat.

Yay, us. And champagne.

Yay, champagne.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids