Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
12.03.02
The Karate Kid Buys Milk And A Pack Of Smokes
As I�ve discussed on this page in the past, I take Tae Kwon Do. The dojang (gym or studio where I beat the crap out of inanimate objects on a regular basis) is located in a shopping center, so sometimes I�ll stop in K-Mart or the grocery before or after class.

It always cracks me up how people react to my gi (cute little outfit with white baggy pants, white tunic, and whatever color belt � I�m green with a black stripe, like green-and-a-half). I�m getting used to people just staring at me, and sometimes, they�ll look a little scared, like that cozy white uniform means I�ll just go bonkers and chop people�s necks at random. They�ll say stuff, too, like, �Hey, don�t kick my ass!� or they�ll do a funny little ninja pose. Stupid people.

One time, I forgot I even had the damn thing on, and as the drive-thru guy at Wendy�s handed me my grub, he busted out an eardrum-piercing, �Hiii-YAAAA!� I drove away baffled, and was halfway home before I realized why he did that.

Last night, I stopped in the grocery to pee before class, and this old, balding, cart-gathering guy leaned over, raised his bushy eyebrows, and through his toothless gums growled, �Heeey� Wanna wrestle?�

I just stared at him for a second, then replied, �No. I�d fucking kill you.� Then I ran inside, a little scared but laughing inside.

My dad arrives late this afternoon! I�m going to take him to the talk show, and then we�re going to grill shish-kabobs then go out dancing tomorrow, then fishing all day Thursday, then he�s gone Friday morning. I know it�s going to fly by, but I�m really looking forward to having him here.

Maybe if I can get him in front of the computer, I�ll talk him into pounding out one of his ever-popular dad updates. His past ones haven�t even done him justice � that man can write.

Oh, hey, I almost forgot! Do you guys like the new design? Send "Oooo, pretty!"s to Miss Kelly, Layout Master. The photos used on the top left are all taken by my friend Eric, and they are all landscapes near where I live. Be sure to refresh to see them all.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids