Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
08.27.03
Some Reasons Why
Cause: Our landlords are performing major, major renovations on our house. I don�t even know what all is being done, but I�ve heard we�ll be the proud owners of a dishwasher and central A/C, so I�m fine with the fact that as of yesterday, we no longer had a bathroom floor � just old wood and pipes.

Effect: Shawn and I have moved out and into their apartment, upstairs. (They went to their dad�s.) It�s a smaller place, but very cute and clean and smells good. We�re all using other people�s dishes � it�s like living in a bed and breakfast.

Cause: Local production company�s short film premiere in Ft. Lauderdale.

Effect: Co-Host Kim and I drove up Friday night, and rounded out the evening with some hearty club-hopping. Hooked up with a group of guys visiting from Boston and had a great time, thus further cementing The Shawn And Jamie Theorem That Boys From Boston Are Always Fun.

Cause: Had friend Jennifer and her 4-year-old daughter Selena over for dinner Saturday night.

Effect: Spent a lively evening playing Ring Around The Rosie and Duck Duck Goose. Was more fun than it sounds.

Cause: New apartment� found upstairs neighbors� walkie talkies. No batteries.

Effect: Removed batteries from Handspring. Went out with Shawn and Jennifer. Spent evening putting walkie talkie down Jennifer�s bra and forcing her to walk around the bar, while Shawn and I made her boobies talk to whoever she happened to be standing near. They said things like, �Hey, big guy. Wanna buy me a drink?� and �Eat me. Or those pretzels. Whatever.� Apparently, Shawn and I think Jennifer�s boobs would have a gruff, truck-driver type voice, �cause that�s what we both automatically used.

Cause: Put batteries back in Handspring.

Effect: NO HANDSPRING. I could cry. Put batteries back in, and it wouldn�t even turn on � just displayed some grey dots on the screen. When I tried new batteries, it didn�t get better � it just got dottier. Why would simply removing my batteries kill my handspring dead? I don�t understand, and I have no idea how to begin to fix it, because it�s giving me NOTHING. Wont HotSync. Won�t display anything. Dirty traitor PDA.

Cause: Was tired this morning, so picked up some coffee on way to work.

Effect: Spilled coffee directly into HotSync cradle on desk. Now, I have a dilemma. I don�t want to make things worse, but the possibly exists that the coffee gave the cradle just the jolt needed to whip my Handspring back into flippy shape. Yes, it does. The possibility DOES exist! Shut up.

I�m trying it. I�ll let you know.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids