Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
11.29.01
You Want Fries With That?
Man. I'm a sleepy girl.

But before I get into that, I need to tell you what's up with my graphics. People keep asking me, and I keep forgetting to explain. My web page host's servers got hacked. Neal's actually helping him fix it.

So last night, a bunch of us girls went to Ladies' Night to celebrate Shawn's first single night out. And how.

Let's just say I should never, ever drink shots again. I don't know what it was, but it tasted like cough syrup and erased my brain. I remember dancing and barfing, and that's about it. It's probably not a good thing when you wake up with last night's designated drivers' license in your purse, eh?

So the biggest chunk of my day was spent attending a luncheon. I took Neal, thinking he might be able to do some networking, too. Man, it was a really nice venue. REALLY nice.

So I'm not only all ready for some superswanky food, but my hangover demands it. I could choose between chicken with fruit, or yellowtail stuffed with shrimp in a lobster sauce. Since I'm no fool, I went with the fish. (And got a giggle upon sitting down and seeing Neal's place tag: "Guest of Hyman. Fish." At least it didn't call him a chicken.)

First was soup. About a quarter inch of broth in a huge, shallow, bowl, with a hunk of chicken just sticking out of the middle. Hmm, ok. I whispered to Neal, "This bowl is an etiquette challenge. It just dares you to tip it, so you can actually get something on your spoon."

Neal suggested I subtly tip it up with my fingers, like he was doing. One vision of the soup bowl flipping into my lap later, I elected to continue eating it two drops at a time.

Food time. Picture it: a tiny, mushy ball of fish in the middle of a big plate covered in lobster sauce. The fish baseball was garnished with a mysterious green leaf... and a big pile of neon orange caviar. Good god. The smell alone was enough to make me retch.

Dessert was better. Four different Italian pastries, with various yummy garnishes. But it was so incredibly sweet, I'm pretty sure I contracted diabetes halfway through eating it.

Needless to say, the first thing I did when I got home from work was drive through trusty McDonalds.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids