Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
4.27.01
"Look, Ma! It's The Rear Axle Fairy
For some reason, my car now has air conditioning. I bought it a few years ago, and it didn't. I noticed a snowflake on the dial, and I always thought snowflake meant A/C, but it never blew cool air. Well, yesterday, it started spitting out the frosty breeze. Neal and I are both baffled by this. I think after a year in the Keys, I made it happen by wishing.

Neal: "You didn't wish air conditioning into your car."

Me: "Then maybe it was angels."

Neal: "OK, I'm going to go now."

Man, I don't care how it happened. I'm just glad I have choices besides "EXTREMEMLY Windblown Hair" and "Sweating My Ass Off."

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids