Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
11.4.01
Closer And Closer
(Once again, beginning part written earlier today.)

Neal's sister called at 11 p.m. last night to see if we're OK. His dad called at 6:30 a.m. Ugh.

Hurricane Michelle is making me tired. I'm rather confused, because I've been at work every day this weekend, and I'm a bit unsure what day it is.

I got the station pretty early, and while the weather forecasts are all gloom and doom, I don't think we're going to be impacted as heavily as is being predicted.

Neal just took my car and went to the store to get the rest of the screws we need to fasten the hurricane shutters. He's also getting me breakfast, which makes me happy.

Michelle is still a Category 4, but it's still below Cuba. I've seen some reports saying the Upper Keys (where I am) is going to get it the worst, but so far, it's just a little windy and rainy. It's dark, and doesn't feel any different from your everyday thunderstorm.

Miss Budina wouldn't come in the house when we went to bed last night, seeming to prefer the shelter of my car. It rained and blew all night. This morning, when we opened the front door, she was standing there all damp and pathetic, looking up at us like, "I'm so sorry I didn't listen to your wisdom, O Great Providers Of Food. May I please come in now and get your bed wet? Thank you."

OK, it just got darker in here - I guess they decided to put up the hurricane shutters at the station after all. I guess I'll go see if I can help.

(Written now.)

Neal's putting up more shutters at the house. I have the unique experience of being able to say I feel like I'm being boarded into my own home.

I took a nap, and had bizarre hurricane nightmares for two hours.

Not much new. Wind and rain getting heavier, and I'm off to the station and back to work.

Neal is definitely staying.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids