Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
3.21.01
More Car-Ma. Oh, God. I Have To Stop That.
So Saturday was a weird night. I didn't get back from shopping till after 9:30 p.m., and Neal and I still had to eat and shower and sit around and waste time and procrastinate before we could go out to the bar.

We did that, and didn't get there until after 1 a.m. Yep, we were STARTING the party at 1 a.m.

I played a little Naked Lady Game with Shawn and played pool veryvery badly. I need to get back into practice. I was way ahead of Neal and then simply couldn't sink a shot. This one guy at the bar couldn't stop talking about it.

BarGuy: "You lost?"

Me: "Yeah."

BarGuy: "I can't believe you lost."

Me: "Well, I'm out of practice."

BarGuy: "Yeah, but you were like 5 balls ahead the last time I looked, and now you say you lost?"

Me: "Yeeeeesssss."

BarGuy: "How did you lose?"

The next thing I know, this short woman comes running over, says a few sharp words I can't make out to Bar Guy, and runs back across the room.

BarGuy (gravely): "I have a VERY jealous wife."

Me: "You know what? I'm going to face that way now. OK? OK."

Shawn, Neal and I danced till almost 4 a.m. Neal and I slept late Saturday... me later than him, because when I woke up, he was reading beside me.

Neal: "Morning."

Me (still half asleep): "Good morning."

Neal: (looking out window): "Did you move our cars?"

I prop up on one elbow and look out the window. Instead of being in the driveway, like they usually are, Neal's and my cars are parked across the street in a neat little line.

Me (rubbing my eyes): "No... did you?"

Neal: "Well, who moved our cars then?"

Me: "I don't know! I just woke up."

Neal: "You really didn't move them?"

Me: "No. I've been alseep."

Neal: "Are you kidding me?"

Me: "No! This is so weird."

Neal: "Really."

Me: "Hmmm."

Neal: "Hmmm."

Me: "You really didn't move them?"

Neal: "WELL, OF COURSE I MOVED THEM! HOW THE HELL DO YOU THINK THEY GOT ACROSS THE STREET?!"

Me (as Neal laughs like a man just freed from the funny farm): "Oh, my God. I just woke up 2 and a half minutes ago, and I already feel like poking you in the eye."

He got me. Really good.

But when we went swimming later, and I was trying to stand on his shoulders, I accidentally jammed my foot into his package on the second try, and then kneed him in the back of the head on the third attempt.

Karma's a bitch.

P.S. We got it on the fourth try. No one applauded, though. Losers.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids