Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2001-06-04
I'm Outta Here. AGAIN.
I�m trying to get out of here, so too scattered right now to put together a cohesive entry. Here�s the stuff that�s batting around in my brain�

I�m headed for Ohio this evening. No more flying for me for a long time.

I have no clean clothes, so I�m basically packing a suitcase full of dirty laundry.

Today�s the first day of hurricane season.

Today was also my intern�s last day. I was sadder than I thought I�d be watching her go.

My littlest sister�s graduating Sunday! Ohmygod. I can�t believe she�s going to college.

Diaryland chat rocked last night. The forum kids and I met up at a designated time. I can�t wait to do it again. I laughed like an idiot.

I�m going to see my mom for the first time in a long time. For some reason, I�m feeling a bit nervous. I guess I�m scared she�s going to look bad. I really hope not.

My other little sister, Mollie, joined the Elk Lodge. I know. I�m going to meet the Elks. Apparently, they can�t wait to meet �Mollie�s Big Sister.�

Mollie: �I�m applying to join the Elks.�

Me: �Wow! Are you going to get to ride around in the little car?!�

Mollie: �That�s the Shriners, dumbass.�

Me: �Oh, yeah.�

I�m staring Tae Kwon Do Monday. I�m unreasonably excited about this. You gotta problem with it? I�ll kick your ass. HiYA!

Me: �So, they passed the ordinance. I didn�t understand what you were asking originally � I kind of flaked out.�

Big Boss: �Well, everyone kind of expected that.�

Me: �I can�t decide whether or not to hit you.

Big Boss gets shocked look of horror on his face, and just stares at me.

Me: �Oh, my God! I didn�t realize you were talking about the ordinance passing! I thought you meant about me flaking out! Oh, jeez! Sorry!�

So, yeah. I threatened my boss today.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids