Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
3.25.02
Pass The Tissues.
Well, I told you the story of the death of Toby. I also promised to paste here the eulogies written by my friends, but unfortunately, I could only find one of them. No matter... here's what Shannon had to say at Toby's virtual funeral, with my explanations in itallics.

Toby the Toyota Tercel (spring '98--october '99) was indeed a fine automobile, and I too have many fond memories of our trips together.

It was toby that woke up, without complaint, on that blustery spring day to drive jamie and me to court for our noise violation ticket. Twice. We laughed with toby when he almost ran over [my ex-boyfriend - name deleted to protect the innocent, well, sort of innocent] (two days in a row).

Oh Toby, those were simpler times. Toby was a dependable car in many other

respects...the countless trips to Kroger, the many voyages to Stroud's

Run [state park near our college] in the spring, and even the occasional trip Uptown when we were too

lazy to walk. I remember rubbing the chalk off of your tire every

morning before class, [We couldn't park on our street for more than 24 hours, and the meter maids would chalk the tires to check before a ticket. Bitches.] rescuing you from the tow truck man, and how the Rabbit rolled back onto your front bumper when you were less than one month old [told you he was a magnet.]. We freed you by placing bricks under the other car's tires and driving you safely out of harm's way.

Your life was full, Toby, if alas,

too short. We were lucky to have known you. Thanks for the memories. Toby...you will be profoundly missed.

And thanks for not killing me when I rolled you into that ditch.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids