Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
08.08.03
How To Wrap Up A Shitty Week
You know what�s totally awesome? I fell UP the stairs this morning.

First thing, coffee in hand, on way to work.

Now, I know others do this. But I�m under the impression that they kind of do a little half step, half trip, and then say �Oopsie� and giggle with one hand over their mouths, looking around and blushing a little.

Not me. I SPRAWL. Trip, fall forward, in a knuckles scraping, forehead almost dented on the next step up, pen fell outta my briefcase kind of fashion. Re-twist ankle, �cause it was just starting to feel better, and we can�t have that.

I�m starting to get worried about this clumsy streak I�m on. A number of pygmy sperm whales stranded themselves down here a few months ago, and the surviving 5 are being release tomorrow. I�m going out on the volunteer boat, and I�m very, very excited.

But I can�t be all falling dropping tripping crazy girl. Not only is there the danger of a Woman Overboard moment, but if I drop something� well, I�d be dropping a WHALE, people.

I�d be putting the �dick� in Moby Dick. And I don�t want to be that guy.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids