Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2002-08-21
The Hard Way
Lessons learned today:

#1. Just because lots of people at the business women's luncheon don't tend to eat dessert does not mean Co-Host Kim and I should go around, raiding the tables and eating all the abandoned chocolate cake.

I feel like the time my sugar-addicted sister gave up candy for Lent. During the 40 days of deprivation, she spent the time hoarding candy. At midnight before Easter Sunday, Mollie and I stayed up and ate her stash. All of her stash. I've never been so UNenthusiastic about hunting for my candy-stocked Easter basket.

Today, I ate so much chocolate frosting I'm pretty sure I have diabetes now.

#2. Commercial fishermen don't find it so amusing when I confide that sometimes, I "just make up" the radio's weather report.

Those boys take their wind speeds and rain chances seriously.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids