Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
06.28.03
Stalkers: Not Just For The Big Stars, Anymore.
I have my first stalker.

It�s about time. Co-Host Kim has had several stalkers since I�ve moved down here. I really feel like I�ve made it.

And what a bizarre set-up, this one. I wouldn�t disappoint.

I�m doing my usual TTTuesday evening hosting duties, and happened to have invited one of my best friends, JA, to come on and discuss his work on the show. We�re hanging out afterwards and drinking some beers when a group of two women and one guy call me over.

�Jamie!�

Since I didn�t really know them, I just kind of strolled over cautiously. We proceeded to have a very bizarre conversation that I didn�t understand � one of the women kept saying things to the guy like, �Yeah, I�m you�re wife!� and �We�re getting maaaarried!�

I assume she is his fianc�e, he�s said something crude, possibly focusing on my ass region but perhaps with a touch of rack, and she�s calling him out. Not needing to be part of that Domestic Disturbance Preview, I skedaddled back over to JA.

After the guy left, the two women come over and tell me what the deal was.

Turns out, the guy had been informing them during my show, and the time after while I was pleasantly chatting, that he is my husband.

�Yeah. See that girl over there on the radio? Jamie? Her picture was in the paper this week. She�s my wife.�

Heeeeeeeeeeeeb!

When I was called over, I mentioned that he looked familiar and I believed we�d met, and stuck out my hand. When the one woman saw this, she was all, �Oh, we�re marrrrried,� all sarcastic-like. It made sense, then.

JA gets really, really worried. My two informers and new bestest friends are peeved that they�d been had. I�m just like, �He�s gone, right?�

And he�s gone, but JA still makes me approach the bartender (another buddy of mine) and tell him what�s up. We also decide that when he�s not fishing, Beaker needs to maybe start showing up at the Tuesday night talk hour.

What a weird lie, though, right? Like, why not say that he got me drunk and slept with me or something? Why MARRIAGE, which seems much harder to fake, what with me not wearing a ring and clearly out of his league and not even knowing his NAME and all?

Well, I know his name now. Maybe that was his goal, but I�m wondering how he�d feel knowing that it�s burned into my brain with a big, blinking, �CAUTION� sign around it and a robotic voice in my head repeating, �WARNING� WARNING� DANGER� DANGER��

He�s got my attention, though. That�s for sure.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids