Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2002-08-15
Oh, The Things I Put Us Through
Man, I have some issues.

My talk show Tuesday morning was all about healthy living, exercise, and nutrition. At the end of the hour, I ran out to the store and bought a box of Nerds and some chocolate, because I couldn�t fucking stand all the health for one moment longer. The candy was gone in a half hour. I rule the school.

However, in my defense, I did start running again. I quit when my mom died, and couldn�t seem to find any motivation anywhere. I finally found something � the 5K Race For The Cure in October. You know, so I can sob for 3.6 miles. But I still want to do it.

So Tuesday night, while Shawn sat on the couch with an injured toe, I stretched out, preparing to run for the first time in ages and ages.

Me: �Now, Body, I don�t like you, and you don�t like me. I know a few months ago, I put you through utter fitness hell, then dragged your smoking, drinking, eating-burritos ass across a Seven Mile Bridge. Then, I let you get all lazy and lethargic again. But we�re going to start the fitness stuff again, and we�re going to start slow. So just don�t kill me while I run this mile and a half, and I�ll let you have some ice cream when we�re done.�

Shawn: �What did your Body say?�

Me: �I�m not sure, but it sounded an awful lot like, �Fuck you, you psychotic whore.��

For the record, though, the run went just fine. I don�t have the breath I used to, but it was easier than I thought it would be.

Yay, me. Oh, and Body. Yay, Body.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids