Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2002-09-12
Newsy Jamie
My name is Jamie, I am a Florida resident, and I just don�t care anymore who wins any elections.

That�s especially saying something, since I�m a radio news director, and I should get off on that type of thing.

But, people. Enough�s enough. There�s only so much caring inside of me to go around, and I�ve had it. Had it.

I�m not an idiot because I live here. I had no problems voting. No one I know had a problem voting. In fact, my job dictated that I speak with several elections officials, and guess what?

No one in the entire county had a problem voting.

So, officially, I don�t care.

Now, for some news.

The Good News: This week, I managed to score, through work, tickets to Zetafest and a free case of Budweiser. Sometimes, the perks of this gig kick ass.

The Bad News: Between 9/11 and the primaries, this week�s been a new director�s worst nightmare.

The Ugly News: My ankle is swollen and several chunks of skin are missing. Why? Well, last night, I was waiting for a friend to pick me up. Waiting, on a dark and rainy night, while sitting in my driveway wearing a black tank top and camouflage jammy pants, petting my cat. Yeah, my friend ran his truck over my foot.

The Windy News: Chicago was fun, but there�s just not much to say about the trip. It was a good time in a good city, but not particularly exciting. We pretty much went to one event or party after another. I love The Underground Wonderbar, a long and skinny room where a million musicians are packed onto a stage at one end. (Pianist with piano, not keyboard, 2 drummers with sets, 2 bassists, a singer and a saxophone dude.) You had to walk through the band to go to the can. Also, we hit a Guiness and Oyster Fest that was pretty fun. Yoders got a Nads t-shirt there. The weirdest thing about Chicago? I can�t tell you how long it�s been since I�ve see men in TIES. They just plain and simply aren�t worn here in the casual Florida Keys. My mom�s funeral excepting, it had been literally years since I�d seen a guy in a tie. It was nice, actually.

The Asskicking News: I totally kicked my Tae Kwon Do instructor in the nuts the other day. We were doing these counterattack maneuvers, and he told me to kick a different way. I apparently have less control with that kind of kick, because I miscalculated and just tagged him in the nads. While he was recovering all fetal on the ground, the girl next to me goes, �Wow! I want to learn what Jamie�s learning!� I bent down and said, �Hey, at least we know I�m doing it right, huh?�

We�re ruthless.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids