Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2002-10-01
Not Just Talk. Jungle Animals, Too.
So I got the pictures back from one week ago tonight, the roll taken during the Very Special Jamie�s Birthday edition of Co-Host Kim�s and my radio show.

Holy smokes. Each time I look at the prints, it�s reinforced what a strange, strange life I live down here. You guys know I have a blast, but sometimes I wonder what it must look like from the outside. Judging from the photos, it kind of looks like a Freaky Freak Show.

Straight from Tuesday night�s roll of film, here are the highlights.

*Shawn sitting at the bar with her arms out, mouth open. She�s next to a guy whose cell phone I stole later in the night, just because I could. Freaked his shit out, Oliver Twist-style, yeah. Yes, I returned it.

*Co-Host Kim wearing my feather boa, drinking champagne. Well, she appears in the far bottom left corner of photo. The rest is just bar background. Someone's aim was a little off. Might have been me.

* Me with icing All Over My Face. Kim next to me with icing only on chin, mouth open and hands up and out - she looks kind of like a clown, for some reason. Jazz hands!

* Female alligator wrestler holding gator, with tons of guys gathered around.

* The Squirrel Guy, with his squirrel. He's a talk show regular. Squirrel Guy rescued these 2 squirrels when they were babies, and treats them like children. I like to freak people out by pointing to him and saying, "See that guy? He has a squirrel in his pocket." They always think I'm either fucking with them or insane, until he whips it out. The squirrel, that is. In this photo, the squirrel is wearing tiny khakis, a tiny camouflage shirt, and a tiny Indiana Jones-style hat.

I can't make this shit up.

* Co-Host Kim and I clinking champagne glasses, wearing our radio star headsets. Bad angle - I have BFAS. Big Fat Arm Syndrome. You know, where one arm is closest to the lens, making it look swollen and disproportionately large.

* Kim, Me, and a talk show guest looking up at the camera, raising our glasses. Whoever took this picture was standing a level above us, and it�s a nice effect.

* Another photo from the same angle, but no one's paying attention to the camera anymore. We have the attention spans of fruit flies.

* A man with a big snake around his neck, surrounded by freaked out looking people.

* Alligator Wrestling Chick with gator. Man with big snake in background.

* Squirrel Guy, Snake Guy, and my friend Ry (Rum Guy?) standing in a circle, talking. For some reason, this cracks me up.

So there�s a peek into my freaky, freaky life. And think! There�s a whole new talk show tonight!

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids