Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2002-11-11
I'll Be There For You... When Your Hair Starts To Fall
I�m sitting here with blue ink splashed on my chest, up my right arm, and dotted on the front of my shirt.

I�ll bet you didn�t know Sharpie Markers leak, either. I was under the impression that �felt tip� equaled �spatter-free.�

I was very, very wrong.

I have a confession to make. In the mid 90s, when I was a mere 19-year-old, before I knew any better�

I had Rachael hair.

It�s not as bad as you think. Rachael and I have similar coloring, and our features are complimentary. I wasn�t being a copycat, I swear � I really thought that�s the cut that would look best on me. Okay, I�m lying. I don�t know why I did it, but I totally went out and got Rachel hair.

At the bottom of the trend, too. I wasn�t even ahead of the fad � I was riding on the fad�s coattails. The shame. Man. I tell you people way too much.

But it grew out, and I�ve become savvier about what is classy and stylish, but still looks good on me. (Said the girl covered in blue ink.)

But something odd happened a couple of weeks ago. I turned on Friends, and I was checking out Rachael. And I noticed something.

This season, Rachael has Jamie hair.

That�s right. For the past 2 and a half years, my hair has been long and wavy, brown with sun bleached highlights.

Of course, hers is a little more styled than mine, with an actual even part. And my highlights are from swimming in the Florida sun, where hers probably set her back $947. Plus tip.

But that doesn�t change the fact that Rachael has Jamie hair. Don�t you love it when things come full circle?

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids