Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
08.18.03
It's Been ONE WEEK...
Last Sunday: Whale release postponed a day. Learned to hydroslide instead. Broke athletic-type swimsuit, and was stuck wearing stringy, skimpy-type bikini.

Not so good for the knee-boarding. You start on your stomach, and while being dragged, have to somehow hoist yourself up onto your knees. Sounds easy. Isn�t. See, you�re holding onto the rope the whole time. So you�re not only one-handed, but that hand is being pulled away from you, by a boat.

In stringy, skimpy-type bikini, was very aware of my boobs. Also, at one point, got stuck on elbows and knees, ass in the air, while being dragged around the stupid OCEAN. Eventually got the hang of it, though. I think I prefer water-skiing.

Last Sunday: Saw whale release. Involved lots of waiting, mosquito bites, and a very big, very nice media boat. Not much to say about release itself. It was cool and all, but it basically came down to whale� boat� water� PLOP.

The most exciting part was on the ride home, when I was napping on the life preserver box. Loud noise woke me up � opened eyes to see media helicopter hovering about 50 feet above my face. I was about 40 feet into the air, and the force of the propeller was still sucking ocean water up, spraying my skin with a fine, salty mist. The chopper dangled a shoe from a string. A crew member duct-taped something to the shoe, then the copter left. I opened my mouth to ask, changed my mind, closed my mouth and fell back asleep.

Last Monday: Went to full moon party with Shawn. It was dead. We still managed fun.

Tuesday: Was reminded why I don�t go out during the week anymore. Was a very cranky talk show host. Later that night, saw SWAT. It was okay.

Wednesday: Had the following conversation in Tae Kwon Do.

Me: �BUUUURRRRP! Mmmm. Cheerios.�

Classmate: �Was that you?�

Me: �Yep. Cheerios.�

Classmate (haughtily): �What kind of ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES did YOU have for lunch?�

Me (once regained powers of speech): �You only burp when you drink alcohol? No wonder you�re so uptight � you�re practically a weather balloon! Let it out, woman!�

Thursday: Appeared as a guest on another talk show.

Friday: Shawn and I partied like rock stars WISH they could party.

Saturday: Slept, watched TV.

Sunday: See Saturday.

Monday: Wait, that�s today. Nothing yet, but give me time.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DAD!

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids