Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2002-11-14
Hell's Shells
The key saga continues. My set of house keys weren�t in the car, and no one can figure out why. There is no logical reason they shouldn�t be there. I remember putting them there. A flower I also had is in there. Jennifer saw me put them in there.

And yet, in there they are not. Damn it. I loved my key chains.

When I came back from lunch, there was a little baby lizard hanging out on my desk. After I had a heart attack (I�m not afraid of them, but it startled the hell out of me), I just looked at the little guy and thought, �How very Florida.�

I�m tired and don�t feel well. My sister arrived Tuesday, and two days of partying and fun are catching up with me today, in the form of a freaking out stomach and a sharp headache. Definitely nap time after work.

Despite the Key-Losing Saga of Friday, I managed to eke out a good weekend with a most excellent Saturday night.

Shawn and I were invited to my friend Jand�s birthday party.

On Millionaire Row.

We came, we saw, we played in and out of the most amazing house I�ve ever been inside. Jand and one of his friends took us sailing at about 1 a.m. Our destination was a little mound of land called Shell Island. Neither Shawn nor I had realized it would be necessary to bring sailing clothes to the swanky party, so we borrowed some shorts and T-shirts from the guys and just went barefoot.

This created some problems once we arrived on Shell Island, because it�s not just a clever name - the Island is coated in broken shell bits.

Sharp broken shell bits.

I couldn�t let it go. I�m all,

Me: �Hey, Jand.�

Jand: �Yeah?�

Me: �This trip to Shell Island was nice.�

Jand: �Yep.�

Me: �But you know what sucks about Shell Island?�

Jand: �No, what?�

Me: �All the damn shells.�

Later rinse and repeat to Shawn and Jand�s friend. He got to have the hysterically funny (to me) Shell Island discussion twice. Lucky guy.

I want a T-Shirt that says, �Shell Island RULES, except for all the fucking shells.�

Or maybe, �I went to Shell Island, and all I got were these bloody stumps where my feet used to be.�

So, my sister and our friend SS are here for RACE WEEK! I don�t know much about it because racing to me is like watching a bunch of cars just drive around in a circle over and over, but there�s apparently some sort of big NASCAR/Busch/Redneck thing going on at the tip of the mainland.

And as we all know, I gots connections. So I hooked the ladies and myself up with some free tickets and press passes and stuff.

So I guess this weekend, it�s off to the races, where SS will have to be pulled off after draping herself on the roof of some Tony Stewart fellow�s car, and my sister and I will enjoy nice cold beers while sitting in the stands and trying to ignore all the damn RACING.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids