Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
01.09.03
Broke My Damn Funny Bone.
Is it possible that I could have broken my ankle or shin bone without realizing it?

Unfortunately, I�m serious. It�s been a week and two days since I fell. All my bruises and scrapes are healing nicely, except for the ones on my left leg and ankle. The bruises are less distinct, sure, but the swelling is still horrible.

And it hurts. It really hurts.

In fact, I just stopped writing for a second, and called the emergency room. I�m going in tonight.

Damn it.

I�m supposed to run a 5K in a week and a half. I don�t think that�s going to happen. Shit, shit, shit. I might have to miss my next Tae Kwon Do test, too.

Not to mention, I can�t really afford to pay for medical care.

Okay, it looks like since it�s the beginning of the year and my deductible isn�t met, this is going to cost me $300 and 20% of the rest. Nice insurance, huh? Fuckers.

If I were a tacky girl, I�d tack one of those Paypal thingies up there and beg. Don�t worry, that�s not going to happen.

In other news, I didn�t go to the ballet last night - it was too far away and too last minute. Instead, I went with my buddy Barry to this new piano bar in town. It turned out that I know the owners quite well, so Barry and I had a fine time eating the cheese plate that was sent over for free and singing along with the piano.

Barry is an older gentleman, and he�s lived a very full and colorful life, so he�s an extremely interesting person with whom to share a drink. Plus, he usually pays.

Last night, I heard about how a married woman in her 40s bought him a Lincoln when he was 21, and how he helped his friend�s son get out of a major marijuana charge, caused by the kid�s attempt to smuggle a large amount of weed onto an airplane.

I love Barry.

Man, I�m tired now, though. I decided to stop by and say hi to Co-Host Kim on the way home, because she was deejaying. Ended up seeing a guy who had come to Shawn�s and my party in November� and then my friend Mario, who talked me into going with him to another bar. That was probably a mistake.

Man, I�m not so much with the funny today. I think my ankle pain is distracting me. Sorry, guys. Maybe they�ll hook me up with some painkillers, and that is certain to be a laugh riot.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids