Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2002-08-16
Drama Mama
There is so much drama around me, I�m starting to get paranoid about co-workers possibly throwing a drink in my face for no apparent reason.

Shawn is trying to break up with her �boyfriend.� He�s barely a boyfriend, because they�ve only been seeing each other for a month. But he acts like they�ve been married for 15 years. Gets really, really mad over little things. Wants her around ALL THE TIME. Can�t handle her going out and doing things without him.

Hence, the breakup.

We�re worried, though. She doesn�t want to get sucked into some long conversation, and she doesn�t want to see him. But the last time she hung up on him and wouldn�t answer the phone, he came over. When I expressed this concern, she said she�d planned to break up with him right before she and I left for this party for our friend Jennifer, who is leaving her job.

Me: �And you didn�t tell him about Jennifer�s thing?�

Shawn: �Nope.�

Me: �You didn�t mention where we�d be?�

Shawn: �No.�

Me: �Good! He�ll NEVER think to look for us there!�

Then, we both realized what I�d just said, and started cracking up. What a mess.

I went to dinner with them last night. Trust me, it�s not worth writing about. I can sum it up by saying he was a jackass, I got caught in the middle, and I�m glad she�s ending it. Girl ain�t happy.

(Random side note - my dad's birthday is Saturday. I have no idea what to get him. I keep a list of gift ideas in my Handspring, but since Mom died, everything sounds inane. So... nothing! How about nothing?! It ain't much, but it's not moronic!)

Neal and I are still trying to figure things out, and that�s exhausting. We think it�s worth it to be talking about us, but that doesn�t make it any easier.

Drama-rama.

I don�t have any real plans for this weekend � just a bunch of ideas. I might take a windsurfing lesson. I might go shopping with Shawn and buy a DVD player. I might go out on a boat. I might paint myself green and walk around the island in a menacing manner, while pouting and whining and telling everyone I�m the Incredible Sulk.

Just kidding about that last one.

I think.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids