Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
04.02.03
The Cruelest Month
Man. I�m dying to tell you alllll about the surprise party and how grandma made me cry and how I drank Molsen Ice for the first time in AGES and I saw Neal and then the next thing I knew, I flew home.

And I want to tell you about the April Fool�s Prank my talk show pulled, and how someone blew it but Co-Host Kim and I pranked back and I got a very funny call this morning from someone who BELIEVED it.

But instead, I�m going to have to tell you all that I�m going on a little tiny hiatus.

Work�s superbusy. The American Cancer Society�s Relay For Life is next weekend, and I�m in charge of publicity. And I was nominated as the �Young Careerist� for our local professional women�s club � I�m very honored, but the HQ dragged ass in getting the info I need to my mentor, and somehow, that translates into me giving my first speech one week from Saturday. (Nothing has been written, of course.) Found that one out yesterday.

Oh, did I mention that I�m afraid of public speaking? Shut up. I am. I can talk into a microphone to All The People In The World, but put me in a room in front of 15 people and tell me that I have to make a speech, and I�m a basket case.

Their eyes! The eyes are LOOKING at me! Blink, fuckers!

So, I�ll see you after the speech. April 12th. I know in InternetLand that�s eons away and you�ll probably forget all about me, but if you think of it, I�d love for you to send some Mental Anti-Butterfly Beams in my direction at about� oh, 11 a.m. EST.

Either way, I�ll miss you. But guess what? We�ll all still hang out in the forum, okay? Don�t be mad.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids