Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
02.03.03
How Can We Sleep When Our Cats Are Burning?
Cute painter boy is still around. The station has this walkway that connects the talent/sales offices with the admin offices. He�s on the outside of the walkway, with one foot on the balcony and the other propped in a windowsill, reaching up to paint a tough spot.

I think he�s just showing off, now.

Miss Budina lit her own ass on fire last night.

Shawn and I usually have a candle lit on the coffee table, and the cat has taken to parking herself on that table lately. Miss Budina�s regularly gotten too close to the candle, but I assumed since she was SO close without actually burning herself, she understood that Fire Bad and knew to watch herself.

Until last night, when she stood up and casually began staring into space, with the base of her tail dipped directly into the flame.

I didn�t even notice until Shawn started screaming. I quickly looked at the cat, and from my vantage point, it looked like smoke was pouring directly out of her ass. Without thinking, I jumped up and swatted her tail out of the danger zone. Miss Budina looked bewildered, then ran into the kitchen and hid out under the table.

The stench was horrible.

I wonder what Miss Budina thought was happening, and whether she had any clue as to why her ass suddenly began to feel hot and painful.

I wonder if she was staring into space, contemplating whether that sudden burning feeling was the rapid onset of a flaming case of Kitty Hemorrhoids.

Speaking of itching and burning, we finally got some warm weather this weekend, and I got a teeny bit fried. I ran and swam a little on Saturday afternoon, but did some serious pool lounging on Sunday.

After I woke from a brief nap, I looked over two chairs and noticed one of my fellow loungers bore a resemblance to my friend Ry�s father.

Um, in a speedo.

I really wanted to figure out whether it was him or not, but I couldn�t find a way to stare at him, without taking the risk of him waking up to me gazing at him intently.

So I settled for sneaky, corner-of-the-eye analyses, until I got tired and fell back asleep.

When I woke up, he was in the pool, so I still couldn�t tell. But I called Ry that night, and he says unless his dad is wearing speedos in secret, it�s not him.

And I burned my boobs after being in the sun all day for the first time in a long time. They�ll be okay, though.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids