Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
10.20.01
Hallelujah-ween.
Rest easy, everyone.

I finally figured out what I'm going to be for Halloween.

This was actually an issue, because I l-o-v-e Halloween. I adore it. I plan my costume for months.

This year, nada. I don't know why, and I was starting to panic. I could feel your panic, too.

The theme for Fantasy Fest this year is "Secrets of the Zodiac." My friend and Fantasy Fest Buddy Shawn is a Scorpio, and she's going to be a scorpion, complete with stinging tail, which I look forward to smacking me in the face all night.

I like the theme, but I'm a freaking Libra. Scales. How the hell am I going to be scales, or something else Libra-like?

I was almost to the point of just dressing up in leather, balancing a drink in one hand and cigarette in the other, and calling that my Libra Scaleness.

Then I started thinking about this dress I bought at xmas last year. It's a black minidress with a black netted, asymmetrical dress over it - a little goth, and very NOT the Keys. I got it for $10 because it fit me incredibly well, but haven't worn it.

So I pulled that out and started thinking about what I could be... a good witch? Random freaky goth chick?

Then it hit me...

I'm going to get some of those glow-in-dark stars, stick them on me somehow, and be the constellation Libra. Simple, pretty, and creative. Perfect.

So voila and stuff.

My mom and my aunt are here. They arrived today, and it's all very exciting. I've lived here just over a year and a half, and dad's visited twice, Mollie's visited a bunch of times, and Carrie's visited once. For health or random other reasons, Mom hasn't been able to come.

But she's here. She looks pretty good. I mean, she's bald, her eyes look a little hollow, and she's having a bit of trouble getting around because of the broken leg (she has a cane), but she looks wonderfully Mommish and we'll figure out ways to get her wherever she desires.

We just got some grub and have been chatting all night so far.

And if you'll excuse me, I'm going to get back to it.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids