Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
10.18.01
May The Spork Be With You
Shawn and I had lunch together today, and we did NOT have Taco Bell for the second day in a row.

OK, we did. Shut up.

There's a system to our runs for the border.

We both get Tostadas with sour cream. Then she gets a nasty-smelling burrito supreme, and I have a nice 7-layer.

Hot sauce for me, ridiculous amounts of mild for Shawn. Sporks for both.

We're in the middle of tapping out bites of our tostadas today, gossiping the whole time. Taptaptap, crunchcrunchcrunch, gabgabgab.

All of a sudden, Shawn gets the weirdest look on her face.

Me: "You OK?"

Shawn: "Mrrrgh."

Me: "Dude."

Shawn: "I think I just ate part of my fork."

Me (giggling wildly): "NOOO! Really? Ick."

Shawn: "Yeah."

Me: "You OK?"

Shawn: "Wait. Hang on."

Me: "What?"

Shawn: "I think I found it."

She fishes around and pulls out a little piece of white plastic.

Shawn: "No, that's not big enough."

Me: "Dude, I'll never look at a tostada the same way again."

Shawn: "Damn flimsy stupid Taco Bell Forks."

Me: "Sporks."

Her: "Oh, yeah. Shut up."

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids