Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
10.11.01
From Anthrax To Late Actors. It's A Wonderful Entry.
Keys Disease actually refers to people who move down here and party so much that they become total lushes - losing their jobs and becoming positively useless members of society.

No, I don't have it. Fuckers.

But I have to say, I'm surrounded by disease lately. Sheesh.

There's a violent cold knocking people at the station on their asses left and right. I had it Friday, and now at least three other people are walking around here glassy-eyed and snotty-nosed.

Neal is home sick with a similiar ailment.

Shawn is at the doctor's this afternoon, with a scary-looking rash on her arm. The poor kid is convinced it's Anthrax or the West Nile Virus.

Now, I'm sure she just has a touch of heat rash, but it's a little scary that there are a number of deadly diseases that are perfectly viable options should one begin to exhibit flu-like symptoms.

Pretty quiet in Jamieland lately. There's a chat tonight, which makes me awful giddy. I need to remember to pick up some beer. I have to attend a council meeting - ugh. There's a hot issue last on the agenda, too, so I'm crossing my fingers that I'll be out of there in time for some chatty goodness. But I have a feeling it's gonna be a filibuster.

Which would be fine, of course, if only Jimmy Stewart would show up, all Mr.. Smith Goes To Washington. This would be the Time Machine Restored Gorgeous Mr.. Stewart, of course. Not the Been Dead And Buried For Years Jimmy.

Council meeting.

Jimmy: "So here's why re-use is crucial when approving a contract for centralized wastewater treatment."

My brain: "Man. That wastewater treatment expert sure is cute."

Jimmy: "I assure you, sir, that the cost allocation will be accurate before the design phase is enacted."

My brain: "It's a Wonderful Life, indeed. I'm going to give him the eye."

Jimmy: "Here are the reasons we don't think a referendum is necessary."

My brain: "Look at me, you sexy sewer-talkin' fool."

Jimmy: "Next, we'll discuss the financing options for residents."

Jimmy's brain: "Why is that lovely young woman looking at me like that?"

My brain: "Ooo! I think it's working! Now, I'll shimmy up the aisle, all seductive-like."

Then Jimmy'd be all distracted, and they he'd visibly be struggling to concentrate. And I'd be all, "You know you want it, baby."

And he'd be all, "But... but... what is happening to me! That woman is taking over my impulses!"

And I'd be all, "Jimmy, forget the wastewater. Take me now!"

And he'd be all, "I'm coming, you luscious thing!"

And I'd be all, "But you're in the middle of a presentation!"

And he'd be all, "I don't care! I can't repress these burning desires one moment longer!"

Hmm. Both my boyfriend and my dad read this. I think I'll end this fantasy right....

NOW.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids