Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
9.25.01
The 25th Annual Birthday Week Extravaganza
The air conditioner repair guys are here, hosing and sucking and with any luck, removing Neal and I from the oven-like hell in which we currently reside.

Note to Self, Future Reminder:

When air conditioning repair guys are expected, remove condoms from on top of air conditioner and other items too embarrassing to write about here from below the air conditioner BEFORE they go into bedroom to check things out.

I can't believe I forgot to mention that yesterday kicked off Birthday Week! That's right, a big fat 25 years old. I couldn't decide, so I allowed Neal to choose exactly when around my birthday it would fall. (Most years I choose the week after, to extend the fun.) Tomorrow's the actual day, so Neal surrounded my birthday on both sides with Birthday Week goodness. Good times.

I'm off in about 5 minutes to go host my talk show. Kim the Co-Host isn't here tonight, so she's going to miss the Jamie's Birthday Extravaganza, Part I.

Wait, I lied. That wasn't Part I. Part I happened TODAY, when the divine Miss Bonkrood sent me both

a. an e-card depicting an old lady (very funny, jackass) and

b. an envelope packed with magical presents. Thank you, my friend. I loved the gifts, and plan to enjoy them soon. Can you suggest a good liquor additive?

Oh, and more Birthday Fun - the a/c guys just left, and... wait a minute... sweet merciful crap... the units are blowing COLD AIR. I'd die from happiness, but I have to get my ass behind a mic.

P.S. Tomorrow isn't just my 25th birthday. It's my journal's first birthday. Shazam!

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids