Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
8.22.01
"Just Wanted To Meet You. AND STARE YOU UP AND DOWN LIKE A RABID BEAST."
Just a quick update - I stopped at my house to pick up some laundry on my way back from a Chamber lunch, and thought I'd log on for a second.

Last night was the new radio show. I love doing that show - it's really fun, with good food and free drinks. Since the show started, people have been turning up to check out what I look like and to shake my hand, because they hear me on the radio every day, you know?

Well, last night, this guy comes up to do just that. It's not uncommon. When he approaches, I'm standing around chatting with my friend Eric and my friend and co-host, Kim.

Guy: "Hi! You're Jamie?"

Me: "Yep!"

Guy: "Cool. I hear you do the news every day, and I thought I'd come down to the show and meet you."

Me: "Great! What's your name?"

Him: "Jim."

Me: "Well, it's great to meet you, Jim. Thank you for stopping out."

Then Jim decides to ruin the entire nice scene with a single short comment.

Jim: "Well, you know. I just wanted to match the voice with a face. And a body."

Jim walks away, whistling.

Eric: "Did he just say what I think he said?"

Me (giggling): "He sure did."

Eric: "Your BODY?!"

Me: "I know! Why did he have to mention my body?! What the fuck does that have to do with anything?"

Eric: "Your BODY?!"

Me: "Jeez."

Kim: "Did you shake his hand?"

Me (seeing where this is going, because everyone I know has an unfailingly filthy mind): "Crap. YES!"

Kim: "AAAAUGH!"

Eric: "That dude went off to crank! He is whacking off with the hand he used to touch Jamie this very second!"

Kim and Me: "AAAAUGH!"

This is the part where I practically start rolling around on the floor, I'm laughing so hard.

Ah, radio. All kinds, I tell you. All kinds.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids