Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
5.20.01
I'm The Feared Pirate, Jamie Blackeye! Arr!
So I have a shiner. That's right, my right eye is a pretty shade of purple, black and blue. I'm not swollen anymore, so that's good. But I've never been so aware of how often I wink. Winking hurts, people.

OK, so if you've been reading this for a while, you know a little about me, including that I'm a bit... ungraceful. OK, I'm a klutz. So how do you think I got the shiner?

A. Softball game gone bad.

B. WWF finals - Damn. The Rock got me in the end.

C. Tripped and fell over absolutely nothing, and then whacked my eye on a can of paint that was sitting on the floor.

D. Neal and I saw Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon last weekend, and since then, it's been all Jackie Chan, all the time around here.

E. Combat training. I'm trying out for Boot Camp.

F. I asked too many questions from a local politician, and well, he popped me.

G. Damn seagulls.

H. Miss Budina vs. Jamie Showdown: There can be only one.

I. None of the above.

D is the closest. Poor Neal feels so bad. We were just googing around on the couch last night, wrestling and poking and tickling and giggling. The next thing I knew, his elbow and my eye collided in mid-air. Hard.

It didn't turn purple till today, and I'm afraid it's going to get worse before it gets better. But that's OK. I just hope it's better before I fly out to L.A. Thursday night.

Oh, yeah. I'm going to L.A. next weekend. More on that later.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids