Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
5.2.01
No, My Last Name Isn't "Sarcasm"
Mollie's here! Huzzah!

She arrived last night. We went for some grub. After dinner, some dude at the bar asked if we were twins, then expressed shock that there's 2 years between us. He wasn't hitting on us, 'cause he was about 70 and sitting with his wife. That shit happens to us all the time.

When we got here last night, the first thing we did was show each other all the new stuff we'd gotten since the last time we were together. Aren't we retarded? But it was damn fun.

I'm going to give you a little look at what it's like to be in my family. Dad emailed me today, to say yesterday's entry made him cry. That's quite a compliment, so I sent a few aw-shucks-ish sentences back, then told him what Mollie and I did last night, and what we have planned for the week. Here's how Dad replied: Sounds like you will have a great week.

I tried to call your house about a half hour ago, but I guess Mollie isn't picking up the phone. I wish I was there with you.

Sweet, huh? So I responded with:

I just got back from lunch w/ Mollie at home. I had tried to call her, too, to see what she wanted to drink. She was in the shower.

Good thing, cause I was sick of her stinking up the joint.

Dad:

I can tell by your kind words that you and Mollie have a very unique relationship.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids