Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
4.10.01
Don't Let An Ice Cube Hit You In The Eye.
Shawn and I went out Saturday night.

When the night was winding down, Shawn ordered an ice water. It was 4 a.m. and I'd been drinking (not drunk) since 1:30 p.m. Ice water never tasted so good. I sipped gratefully, and we headed out.

As we were exiting the club, her wanker ex-boyfriend made a couple of inappropriate and simply mean comments. Despite all the police officers milling around the exit, Shawn hauled back and flung the cup of ice water onto WankerBoy. He did NOT shreik, "I'm meeeelting!" and dissolve into a puddle at our feet, although that would have rocked. But he did look shocked, and them proceeded to TATTLE to the cops. "Did you see what she just did?"

We just laughed and walked to the car.

Now, while it was a brilliant display of Asshole-Ex-Soaking, and I admired Shawn's fearlessness in the face of law enforcement, I'd be lying if I didn't admit there was a part of me that was sad to see that delicious cup of ice water go.

Monday afternoon. Shawn and I are in her car, picking up some things for work.

Shawn: "That Robby guy was really into you."

Me: "I know. I could tell."

Shawn: "He wouldn't stop asking about you."

Me: "You should use me to get to him. He was cute."

Shawn: "I know. Everytime he saw me, he'd go, 'Where's Jamie? Where's Jamie?'"

Me: "Yeah?"

Shawn: "Yeah. I was like, WHAT ABOUT THE SHAWN? WHAT? ABOUT? SHAWN?! SHAWN NEEDS LOVING, TOO! JAMIE HAS A NEAL! SHE DOESN'T NEED YOU! WHAT ABOUT SHAWN?!"

Damn, that girl has her funny moments.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids