Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
3.29.01
Hack, Wheeze, Haha.
You know that feeling, when you're about to get sick?

That kind of weird, dry, itchy feeling at the back of your throat and the back of your nose?

And you're sort of stiff and tired? And I also tend to get really hungry?

Yeah, I have that.

It's no wonder. I've been running myself ragged this week. The news has been superb lately, so says both myself and my boss. Plus, two talk shows in one week is a lot... it's not just show up and babble into a mic. You have to book the guests, confirm, call the co-host, make sure all the equipment's where it's supposed to be, go there, set up the equipment, and network like Princess Charming before and after the show.

There's also the Relay for Life this weekend. I love this cause, and I love this event. I'm on a team this year, and I have a few tasks. But I keep feeling like I'm falling short. I don't know. It's just hard.

Oh, and I have to produce an "on-hold" message for a company tomorrow. The money will be great, but I sure hope my voice sounds better by then. We'll see.

And there's tension here at work. Stress never helps.

So I'm getting sick.

Man. This isn't funny at all, is it?

Hmmm. Something funny. Hmmmm....

Random Humorous Tidbit #1

OK. Neal and I play Harry Potter trivia rather frequently now. He's won 2, I've won 1. We had to end the game early last night, 'cause we were both exhausted. So I was taunting Neal over IM, saying I was going to stomp him. You get sorted before each game... for this one, I'm HufflePuff, and he's Ravenclaw. So I told him that I'm going to kick his Ravenclawass. He meant to say, "Suuuuure, Hufflepuffy."

But instead, he wrote, "Suuuuure, Hufflepussy."

I nearly laughed my head off. What a great insult.

Random Humorous Tidbit #2

The station is running a contest, and we're giving away a car on Easter.

My boss, in dead seriousness, wants Shawn to dress up like a bunny for the event.

I don't think that image ever WON'T make me smile.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids