Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
3.23.01
The Harry Potter Trivia Game Is Sexy As Hell. Or Not.
I cannot BELIEVE that Neal beat me at Harry Potter trivia.

When we were at K-Mart the other day, Neal looked at me with love in his eyes and said, "OK, baby. You can pick one thing. I'll buy you any toy you want."

I don't think a man could say anything to me that would be more romantic than that.

Of course, my first thought was to pick the biggest and coolest thing I could find. Ah, but Neal recognized that crazed gleam in my eye and tacked on, "WITHIN REASON."

Oh.

Okay.

I thought about getting more PowerPuff Girl stuff, or more Goosh. Then I remembered that I have been wanting to kick Neal's heiny in Scrabble for a long time.

But as I was grabbing the Scrabble box, my sights fell upon Harry Potter Trivia. The box was surrounded with a subtle glow, and I'm pretty sure I could hear angels singing inside of it.

My little sister got the game for Christmas. Since my entire family, minus my other sister Mollie, had read the books, we all played, and it was really fun. (And competitive.) But don't worry. Your hero Jamie was soundly undefeated after that trip home for the holidays.

(I should interject here to say how funny it was to watch Mollie roll her eyes and walk away after hearing things like, "The last two games I was Slytherin, but now I'm a Hufflepuff." and "HOW many sickles did you say were in a galleon?" She refused to even pick up a book, sneering, "I'm NOT going to join your little cult.")

So when I was standing there in the toy aisle of K-Mart, Harry Potter Game in one hand and Scrabble in the other, I decided I'd like to continue my butt-kicking streak. (Not that I wouldn't have whomped him at Scrabble. I'd have totally out-tiled that man.)

But Neal won Harry Potter Trivia, effectively blowing my winning streak all to hell. Damn him. He'll say he creamed me, but that's not true, guys. It was very close. The sun was in my eyes. That's all.

So I'm excited about this weekend. Tonight is... PAINT NIGHT! Oh, Lordy, it's going to be a bash. Stop the presses. I can't think of a better way to spend a Friday night other than painting a hallway white. Wow.

Tomorrow night will rock, though. Shawn, Christina and I are all set to go clubbing in South Beach. I've been here over a year, and this will be the first time I party in Miami. Now, that's a damn shame. Whatta bunch of wasted time.

But it should be fun. Shawn just came over and told me that she and I in South Beach are gonna be "pure sex." I think that's a good thing. I'll let you know.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids