Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2.7.01
Letter From A Layout, And Other Random Crap
Hi.

I'm Jamie's new site design. You may recognize my layout from Mr. "Definition Of Ginchy" Cuppa Joe, a few templates ago.

That's right. Jamie used Joe's sloppy seconds to create me.

But it's all cool, because I got to keep my little radio up there, made by the lovely Harry Potter-obesessed and extremely photogenic Squibnocket.

I should also draw your attention to the new message board, linked at the right. Now, Jamie loved the old one, but never liked that people would just forget about the topics at the bottom, or if they DID respond, she wouldn't think to scroll down and so sometimes overlooked new answers to extrememly crucial questions such as why certain Diarylanders are headed to hell.

She's having trouble with a few of the features she wants to put in, but she'll let you know what's up as we go along.

There's some other new stuff, too. But it's all pretty self-explanitory.

Jamie hopes you like me, 'cause she cursed a lot while creating me and I made her eyeballs bleed several times.

Love,

New Layout

***

I was so busy fretting over my Rosanne-ish existence yesterday, I forgot to tell you that the Big Brothers/Big Sisters interview went just peachy. I actually got the house mostly clean. I can't tell you the difference. There's an echo now in the living room that wasn't there before. I'm not used to walking across the apartment without stepping over, stepping on, or tripping over random crap. Why didn't anyone tell me the difference this would make in my life?

The job was finished in the nick of time, too... I was tying up a garbage bag as the lady was knocking on the door.

She was nice, and we hit it off. I think this will work out.

I had a shitty morning yesterday. Our alarm didn't go off. My reward for a clean house was that I couldn't find my damn keys. I barely made it to work in time to record my morning news. When I finally arrived, I got a really mean and critical email. Now, people bitch about whatever's on the radio all the time. But this woman had valid complaints, she was just so rude and insulting. Normally, it wouldn't affect me, but I was already upset.

Ick.

Today's been better so far. Lots of good, solid news items. One of our prominent, money-laundering local business owners was shot and killed last night. Everyone's talking about it, and I had it first. Take that, email bitch!

My program director just informed me that people were calling in this morning asking how they could buy trips to the Bahamas if they didn't win, 'cause they wanted to go with ME. (I'm pretty sure he was kidding, by the way.)

He told them to send a $4000 check to the station, made out to me. Score!

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids