Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
1.30.01
Toilet Bowl II. I Am Not A Contender.
I would like to tell you what I did SuperBowl Sunday.

Now, there are certainly good things about working for a radio station. There's no arguing that.

But there's also some bad things. More specifically, humiliating things.

Sunday afternoon, I was a participant in Toilet Bowl II.

My team was headed up by a co-worker with the last name, "Bass." We were "Bass's Asses." We competed against teams with names like, "The Skidmarks" and "The Floaters." We are all in 3rd grade.

Here's how the race goes.

Everyone dons a gigantic pair of men's briefs. Mine were damp, and I just tried not to think about it too much.

My role is to start and finish the race. I begin sitting on a toilet set up outside, with my gigantic briefs around my ankles. DANGLING around my ankles - the referees (yes, there were refs) are very precise about this, and you get reprimanded for not having enough slack in the elastic.

When they say, "GO!" I stand up, pull up the gigantic briefs, reach into the toilet, pull out the Nerf football that had been placed in the bowl, and stick it in the back of the gigantic briefs. Then I run to the next toilet and drop the football in. The next guy pulls the football out, and dons his headgear - a hard hat with a toilet plunger stuck upside-down to the top. The football goes into the plunger, and he balances it and runs to the NEXT toilet, where drops Nerf in the bowl. The last guy fishes it out with a toilet brush and then runs it half-way to me. He then flings it to me, and I have to catch it in my gigantic briefs and spike it back into the bowl.

I made a fantastic catch, if I do say so myself. But we still lost right away. Plunger-hat-man kept fumbling.

You read online journals because you want raw, gritty, slice-of life writing. Honest, no matter how embarrassing or revealing. You got it, baby.

Oh, my God. This is on videotape. I just saw the videotape.

I curse much more than I think I do.

There's also pictures. You have to be really nice to me to see them. Really nice.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids