Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
1.29.01
Where We Decide Neal Is One Lucky Bastard.
Neal has the best girlfriend in the whole wide world.

Me.

Remember a couple of weeks ago, when I was talking about the possibility of me taking a week-long trip to the Bahamas?

It happened this morning. Confirmed, oh yes. This May. My program director and I are headed to the Bahamas for a week, with the listeners who win the trips we're right now giving away. We'll broadcast live from Nassau every day for the week.

And Neal gets to go. I NEVER thought they'd say Neal should be one of the 4. That kicks ass. So just because his girlfriend works at a radio station, he gets a free trip to the Bahamas. Is he a lucky motherfucker or what?

Do the words all-inclusive mean anything to you? Free food. Free drinks. Top shelf. Free activities and stuff. We're going to eat and drink ourselves into lethargic stupors.

But not too much. There's a blurb in my papers about how all DJs are expected to conduct themselves "in the most professional manner possible." Yeah. Professionally wasted.

Wanna see where we're staying? Here.

I'm bursting with fruit flavor right now.

I will never complain about my job again. Well, at least not for a few months. This rocks.

You know something funny? Getting lunch, I heard the commercial announcing the contest on the radio, and my program director says something like, "Join me and Jamie --- for a week in the Bahamas, blah, blah." It's presented like I'm part of the prize. Not in a territorial way, more in a "travel with a celebrity" way. That's very, very weird.

But not too weird to keep me from rocking the casbah in the Bahamas!

I've got to go shop for shorts and bikinis.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids