Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
1.24.01
I Hold The World Record For Eating Goldfish.
It's a little warmer in here today.

This morning, I figured out that it was about 55 degrees in the station yesterday morning. When I came in, it was about 60 outside, and it was noticably colder inside. That's no way to work.

The office manager eventually came over, cranked up the heat, and yelled at the DJs on my behalf. That was funny. "What do you people think you're doing?! You're going to freeze the girl out!"

I was crabby and cranky yesterday because, well... I had cramps. Not the worst I've had, but pretty bad. I discovered about 2 years ago that the only cure for my cramps is gin and tonics. Take that information, girls, and use it well. You'll thank me later.

Anyway, so Neal and I went out last night to drown the cramps in Tanquery. DIE CRAMPS DIE!

We talked about lots of stuff. We both want to travel. Soon.

He's also apparently disgusted by the way I eat chicken wings. Who knew? I refuse to nibble them. I also refuse to dip the whole wing into the ranch and then suck the meat off. (I've seen people do that. It's like a cartoon. A very revolting cartoon.) So I pull the meat off, dip, and eat. Neal CLAIMS I get it all over my face, in my hair, etc. I don't think so. (Yeah, I had wing sauce in my hair ONCE! ONCE! Can't a person live down one little messy incident? Jeez.)

Neal's a very particular eater, and I can demonstrate that with one story.

About 6 months ago, one of the DJs suckered Neal into entering a Key Lime pie-eating contest. How do you win any kind of eating contest?

Cheat.

That's right. Cheat like your life depends on it. There isn't exactly stringent judging techniques, you know? Throw food under the table, over your shoulder. Stuff it down your shirt. Act like you're putting food in you mouth, but just smear it on your face and spit it out. CHEAT.

You should have seen the guy that won. He used his hands to mix the pie into pie slush, essentially drank it, and then washed it down with some Key West Ale. I thought we were going to have a Stand By Me incident on our hands. (and faces, and clothes...)

What does Neal do? Pick up a bite. Take a bite. Chewchewchew. Swallow. WIPE MOUTH.

That's right. The boy wiped his mouth during a pie-eating contest.

And he says the way I eat is weird.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids