Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2001-08-02
Going South and Getting Tired
OK, this entry was written and intended to go up Monday. I'm not myself this week, ugh.

Man. This weekend was a freaking roller coaster.

My new buddy Jennifer and I hit South Beach Friday night. Shawn was supposed to come along, then ditched us for a boy (boo, hiss).

I didn't get home until 8 a.m. Saturday morning.

Jennifer and I met about a million people in Miami.

We arrived sporting a baby seat in the back of the car.

I danced my ass off.

I asked a guy with gold teeth over and over again what the hell is the

point of his precious-metal-mouth, and I don't think he ever could tell me.

I took a picture of her with a superbeefy bartender.

We lost our camera.

We were sad.

She gained a pair of sunglasses.

We felt better.

We met more people.

We ditched more people.

I got to wear an orange derby hat for a while, but it looked better on

Jennifer.

We were disappointed when the bar closed at 4:30 a.m.

I barely spent any money.

She still has my drivers license.

We hung out in a parking garage.

I chattered almost the whole way home to keep her awake. I'm sure I

drove her insane. We went and looked at the ocean for a while.

And of course, I couldn't sleep. I bopped around for a while before

finally konking out. Woke up at noon. Konked out again for a few hours.

The rest of the weekend was spent vegging with Neal. We've been missing each other lately, 'cause I'm so busy.

I recently gained a number of new responsibilities at work, and that

has greatly increased my workload (and fortunately, my pay). But man. I'm so tired, that after a full night's sleep, all I want to do is lie down on

the floor of the shower and pass out until the next day, when I'd awaken

pink, pruny, and squeaky-clean. It's like a tiredness I can't shake, and I'm

starting to get scared that it won't get any better, and I'll burn out in a

spectacular display of fire and screaming and hysteria and flying bits of torn-up scripts and press releases.

Let's hope not, but I'm open to any suggestions for prevention.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids