Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
1.31.01
I Know, I Suck.
Hey, guys. Busy as a... uh... something busy... today. After a little lurking around some of my favorite journallers earlier this afternoon, it looks like I'm not the only one, 'cause hardly anyone has updated, or if they did, it's a blurb, like I'm about to fork over to you right now.

My morning was filled with a promotions meeting. I'm trying to pay the bills and cover the news throughout the day. And my new talk show starts tonight, so in between it all, I'm booking guests and trying to reach my co-host and all kinds of other radio star stuff.

There's also these IT guys working right next to my desk. OK, they aren't time-consuming, but they're awfully annoying.

The one guy has one of those WAY COOL headsets for his cell phone. Not the kind with the mic that comes around your jaw, but the wire ones with an earpiece and a mic that clips to your collar. Now, he works with his hands, and I understand him using the headset while getting support over the phone.

But dude. He's right now sitting there, staring into space, talking to someone on the phone. And it's not like he just stopped working and forgot or something, 'cause he's been doing it all dingdong day. I keep looking at him, because he's starting to creep me out. Not to mention... How lazy do you have to BE to not be able to handle holding a headset to your face? Sheesh. I thought I was a bum.

I was going to have my spectacular JamieStar re-design up today, but that sure as hell isn't happening. I have to leave for the show in less than a half hour.

I'm a little nervous. This show is brand-new, and my manager is puttling a little pressure on me. If there isn't a crowd, that would be very, very bad.

So wish me luck, and I'll tell you how it goes tomorrow.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids