Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
1.15.01, afternoon
Neal's Quite The Looker
This morning, I promised a description of what I look like, composed by a special guest writer. I'm still a little nervous about this, because the description is a little gushier than I had in mind. But a promise is a promise.

The guest writer is Neal, i.e. boyfriend, roommate, drinking buddy, and poker nemesis. And more than that, but this is neither the time nor the place, people! Here's what Neal had to say. (Neal's words are in italics, my comments are in bold.)

Ok, so here we go again. I just want to state, I already wrote a description of Jamie, but she was embarrassed to post it because it was too personal. So. I'm going to ATTEMPT to tone this one down, and describe her to you according to her physical attributes as they would be observed by someone who is NOT in love with her. Awww...

Jamie is about 5'4, with a cheerleader's build,I'm never going to live that cheerleading thing down. Go ahead, laugh. What were YOU doing in high school? Not laughing now, huh? That's what I thought. i.e long strong legs, slim, but toned. She thinks her legs are almost too long, I must disagree. I look like a spider when I wear a swimsuit.

Long wavy brown hair, and when I say long, I mean down past the middle of her back. It's wavy almost to the point of being curly. And it's a beautiful rich brown with hints of auburn in it. She has what she refers to as green/brown eyes. They are big, wide eyes, with long lashes, and when she opens them wide; deep pools of hazel that tend to change color depending on her mood.I'm blushing now. She has perfect, pearly white teeth that contrast with the olive complexion of her skin, and the red of her lips. Full, not big lips that smile easily from a strong featured face that reflects her character. Now I'm TOTALLY blushing.

Small, almost dainty hands, with very smooth skin. She thinks she has big feet, but she doesn't. Yes, I do. She just likes to wear big clunky shoes that drive me nuts. She used to take dance, so she has this great walk. My co-workers make fun of my walk. She likes to walk on her toes a lot, which is fine with me, it just shows off her calves, and let me just say, they are some GREAT calves. I've walked on my tippy-toes since I was little. Cold floors! I guess I better stop here, I'm starting to get carried away. Blush starting to reside... On a final note, she is a very striking individual, and once you've met her, it's impossible to forget what she looks like, at least it was for me.Blush returning...

Isn't he the nicest?

I wonder what he wants now... Just kidding, of course.

Anyway.

I wanted to remind you all to go to diarist.net and nominate some of your favorite entries and sites for an award. Diaryland is usually overlooked by this site, and it's a damn shame. I was surprised at the level of talent here, and I think the diarist.net people will be, too. You just have to let them know your favorites are out there. Today is the last day they accept nominations, so move your tushie!

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids