Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
1.11.01
Beauty Is In The Eye Of The... Oh, Shut Up.
My dad's company wants to publish an article in their news letter about him and me. We're both in communications.

He requested pictures, so a girl in the office has been snapping shots of me.

I have to say, it's weird being on the other side of the media. I don't think I like it much, so I better not become TOO much of a radio star.

They're digital pictures. Theoretically, I could put some up here. But I don't know.

Do you guys ever get curious about what the faces behind these journals look like? I have to confess... the exhibitionist part of me drives me to write here, but there's a bit of a voyeur in there, too. I only know one other Diarylander in real life (so far!), and another one sent me a picture of herself. That's it. OK, I'll admit it. I'm burning with curiosity about what the hell you people look like.

Would I be surprised? Impressed? Turned on?

I tend to form mental pictures of what I think people look like. And for a while, some of my favorites were describing themselves. These were both nice entries, but they only did a little to satisfy my cravings for a real image to match my mental one. I was tempted to follow suit, but an urge intense enough to actually get my fingers tip-tapping never hit me.

What do you think? Are you ever curious?

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids