Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
1.3.01
Toys R Jamie
Well, whaddya know. There are other Harry Potter freaks who might be considered a little too old to be enthralled by the adventures of a kid learning how to be a wizard.

WHATEVER.

My life is a constant (losing) struggle against both geekiness and immaturity.

And I'm just about ready to stop caring. Because I handle myself like someone twice my age when it counts. I single-handedly run an entire news department, covering as much information as the local newspapers. They have entire staffs of editors and reporters. I have me.

People who meet me in professional situations always guess me older. I'd like to think this reflects well on the way I carry myself within those professional situations.

However -

I am 24 years old. There is a Pokemon top I saved from a Happy Meal sitting on my desk. There is also a PowerPuff girl. Buttercup. When you press a button, she either makes karate-chop sounds, or says, "I think someone's asking for a heinie-whoopin'!" There are a few other Happy Meal toys in my desk drawers, and a yo-yo that was filled with candy until I ate it all. I ate it all in about 1 and a half minutes.

I won over my boss's daughter because we talked for 2 hours straight about nothing but candy. I also eat Twizzlers for breakfast on a regular basis.

I can't leave the house after dark without coating myself in glitter. I peeled a crystal tattoo off of my arm this morning. (Those hurt to remove, by the way. I now have a star-shaped hairless patch on my arm.) I have a glittery necklace that says, "Princess." (That was a gift, though.)

I like toys. I'm helpless in their presence. It's like kryptonite to GrownupWoman. One of my favorite gifts this Christmas was a Twister keychain. Maggie and I actually played Twister in our hotel restaurant New Year's Day. She was wearing a skirt. I cheated, because I always cheat at Twister.

And now I'm going to go look for some Harry Potter stuff to buy and play with.

Geeky? Yep.

Immature? If you say so.

Fun? Abso-fucking-lutely.

Wanna come over and see all my new stuff?

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids