Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
12.8.00
Sex In A Car. No, Not Me.
busybusybusy

I'm only at work for another hour. Thanks to me busting my ass yesterday, I almost have all of today's casts in the can. Hope nothing big happens this afternoon.

In about 20 minutes, I get to read a story about a lady who's in critical condition in the ICU because she and another guy were "engaging in sexual activity in the driver's seat," knocked the transmission into gear, and the car drove over a seawall and into a canal. I'm sorry that she's hurt, but is it COMPLETELY sick that I'm kind of looking forward to broadcasting the story? I think it just kind of turns me on to read "engaging in sexual activity" and know the community can hear me say those naughty, naughty words.

This afternoon, I'm speaking on a panel. Now, doesn't that just sound way too grown-up? The only other media person representing the broadcasting genre is our competition, so I have to make a good showing. I think it'll be OK, I'm just nervous because I don't know what I'm walking into.

Then, it's down to Key West for the night. Yay!

Company Christmas party tomorrow. Yay... er... yeah. It should be OK. The best part is the free hotel room, and it's a resort, so should be nice enough.

Neal comes home today! Yay!

Oh, and I'm happy to report that I actually got some stuff done in the new place. I sucked it up and cleaned out the fridge and the pantry (that said "panty" at first) and scraped the better part of a few more cupboard doors. So I'm not so cranky about it anymore. Honest.

While I'm a little concerned about this one's obsession with primates, I can't help but be a little jealous of his Christmas prowess and foresight. I'll catch up, I swear.

And that's about that. See you later, gators. Have a killer weekend.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids