Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
11.7.00
The Funniest Election Day Entry Ever
WELCOME... to the funniest election day entry ever.

Before we get started, I just have to say this. I'm a journalist. In fact, I'm an entire broadcast news department. Today is going to be hell. I will be on chat a whole bunch, bitching and moaning. Stop by and say hi. The listener calls have already been coming in.

Now for a different look at today's big election.

My dad has an old friend with whom he used to work. I'm not going to tell you his name yet. I will, however, tell you his brother's name.

His brother's name is "George Bush."

Really. The entire time Bush, Sr. was in office, the man could not have a pizza delivered to his home. Everyone thought he was a lame-ass prank caller.

Today, when you go to the polls, I want you to take a moment and think about my dad's friend's poor brother, George Bush. Thanks to W., the man is probably already having trouble getting a large pepperoni brought to his house.

Now, I will tell you the first name of my dad's friend. No one ever believes me, so trust me when I say I can't make up stuff this funny. I'm not that good.

My dad's friend is named... "Harry Bush."

What were their parents thinking?

P.S. This is your last chance to jump into the Jamiestar voting booth and tell the other kids who is worthy of your vote. If you wait till tomorrow, no one will care, slacker.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids