Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
10.26.00
Love And Lasagna
My buddies are coming today!

I pick up Shan and Gretchen at the bus station in about 5 hours. Neal is bringing Maggie back with him from Miami when he gets home from work. (Maggie broke her wrist yesterday, so this should be especially interesting. Post a message telling her to heal fast.)

I can't wait. It's going to suck to be in work all ding-dong day today.

Well, something insane happened to me in diarychat yesterday.

I remember talking once, a few days ago, to this person from Columbus. I remember telling that person I just moved here from there.

I remember talking once, a few days ago, to someone about radio... they mentioned they worked at a station, and I said I did, too.

I just didn't put together that it was the same person.

So yesterday, I'm talking to this person who mentions that says she works with OU alum. Well, that's where I went, so I ask for names, curious to see if I know anyone. We head into private chat, and long story short... it turns out she's the person I talked to about Columbus and radio. It turns out she went to college right near where my parents live. Her boyfriend and I graduated from the same high school. Her boyfriend and Neal sat next to each other in chemistry. (Yet, I didn't meet Neal till just over a year ago, and I've never met her boyfriend.)

How weird is that? I move across the freakin' country, and proceed to reunite Neal with an old buddy he hasn't seen in years.

Anyway, she's supercool, and I encourage you to check out her diary, like I spent all afternoon yesterday doing, instead of working.

In it, she mentions even more people I know. Too weird.

That diaryland chat is a magical place, lovelies. Take my word.

Neal and I has a small spat yesterday. Although he now has a job, $ is still an issue because we incurred some debt. This weekend will likely be expensive, so we're trying to watch it this week. One of the deals was we'd figure out food ahead of time, and really really try hard to not buy any this week. So I stock up on crappy frozen meals and commit to them for the week. Neal says he can make do with what we've already got.

Cool.

Tuesday night.

Me: "Hi! How was your day?"

Neal: "Fine, but I missed you!"

Kiss, kiss.

Me: "Why do you smell like a burger?"

So he had a burger on the way home. Granted, an unnecessary expense, but no big deal. (He HAD been stuck in traffic for 3 and 1/2 hours.)

Yesterday's approximate instant message conversation.

Me: "So what did you pack for lunch?"

Neal: "Well, I cashed my check today, and I thought I'd splurge a little, and get Italian."

Me: "So let me get this straight. I get to eat crappy frozen meals all week, and you dine on hamburgers and pasta?"

Unkind words are exchanged. He brings up the fact that I get to go to Fantasy Fest this weekend, and he's not allowed. I feel a little bad. He leaves for lunch.

OK, now Neal will be the guest writer, to chronicle what was going through his mind as he ate his lasagna.

"I don't feel bad! chewchewchew She can't make me feel bad. chewchewchew She's going to Key West. I deserve lasagna. chewfuriously Yeah. chew... chew...

I FEEL BAD!!!"

(Jamie again.)

Poor guy. We made up shortly after his lunch break.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids