Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
10.25.00
Well, I DID Once Steal Toilet Paper, So I Guess I Can't Complain
OK, I think this is getting out of hand.

Lunch = one frozen meal and a plastic fork in a paper bag

Work Fridge = one of those little ones with a freezer shelf, instead of a separate freezer.

So this morning, I put the meal in the freezer, and stick the paper bag with the fork in it on one of the fridge shelves.

I just went to heat up lunch, and

SOMEONE TOOK MY FORK OUT OF THE BAG, AND PUT THE EMPTY BAG BACK IN THE FRIDGE.

That's just silly, y'all.

Too bad I'm not the smug-memo-writing type. Don't you just hate those smug-memo people? Blamers.

Last night, in bed. Neal's almost sound asleep, I'm settling in.

Neal: "I have to go check on the cat."

Me: "Huh? You're asleep."

Neal: "I'm checking on the cat."

Me: "Whatever."

Jamie's Brain: "Whatever, weirdo."

While Neal calls the kitty, I get up and pee or something. He's already in bed when I climb back in. Rustle, rustle.

Me: "Hey!"

Neal: "What?"

Me: "You're naked! When did you get naked?!"

Neal: "I'm naked?! When did that happen?"

Me: "Shut up. When did you get naked?"

Neal: "I've BEEN naked."

Me: "Oh really? You've been naked this whole evening."

Neal: "Uh-huh."

Me: "Even when you went outside to call the cat?"

Neal: "Yup."

This is when I can feel his torso shaking with laughter. What a comedian, huh?

Jamie: "You're laughing! Quit it!"

Neal: "Oh, my God! I'm naked! Why did you take my shorts off?!"

Me: "Wha- Shut up!"

Now I'm laughing, too.

Neal: "Geez! I can't even go to sleep without you stripping off all my clothes!"

Me: "Stop it!"

God. It's like living with Seinfeld or something. SUCH a card.

Oh, I said 2 days ago I'd tell you what happened with those 5 people missing in the ocean after their boat capsized Sunday. Not good news. 1 swam to shore, 2 were rescued, but a father and son are still missing. So sad. I hate covering stuff like this.

Just so I end on a good note:

My buddies get here tomorrow! Then Saturday, down to Key West for Fantasy Fest! Can't wait.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids