Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
10.2.00
Guess what? Journal butt!
Hoo, boy.

A LIST OF THINGS THAT ARE MILDLY EXCITING TO ME, AND ARE QUITE POSSIBLY OF NO INTEREST TO ANOTHER SOUL ON EARTH:

*After months and months of preparation, the station I work for is officially switching to a new computer program. This is good and bad. It's kind of a refresher course for me, because the last station where I was employed used an older version of the same program.

*Neal started his job today! I know he'll be busy, but I'm hoping now that it's lunchtime, I'll get a call telling me how things are going. You know, I used to have access to the boy whenever I wanted all day. I knew I was getting spoiled, I knew this was coming... but I can't help feel weird that I can't just pick up the phone and call his ass.

*Neal has also PROMISED me that every single night this week, he would put some work into jamiestar.com. You can look at it so far, but it's not so fun. But not for long! Stay tuned, folks!

Hmm. Three things. That's not much of a list.

Here's an excerpt of Neal's and my dinner conversation last night--

Neal: So I worry I'm getting a gut. [He's not, but he could eat better.] So I'm going to start eating low fat-stuff. We do OK now, but I could be doing better.

Jamie: That's right, lardass. Hee.

Neal: Lardass?! You called me lardass! I don't have a lard ass, do I? Am I getting a fat butt, too? Am I?

Jamie: No, you're not getting a fat butt. You have a perfect butt.

Neal: Really? Really and truly?

Jamie: Yes.

Jamie and Neal resume eating, and are quiet for a few minutes.

Neal: Do I really have a good butt?

Jamie: YES.

Neal: Really?

Jamie: Sigh. Yes! Your butt it magnificent! I believe your ass was sent from heaven. A present from God, this heavenly butt for all us mere mortals upon which to gaze in wonder, to drink in your heavenly butt. Praise the Lord!

Neal: Ok, ok. Sheesh.

A couple of seconds later...

Jamie: Guess what?

Neal: What?

Jamie: Heaven butt! Bwa-ha-ha-ha-ha!

Neal: Haha. Very funny.

Jamie: No, really. Guess what?

Neal (looking at me suspiciously): What?

Jamie: Chicken butt! Hee-hee-hee!

And so it went, all night. He started it.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids