Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
9.27.00
24 and one day
Post birthday blahs. Not really.

Good news today. After 7 months of searching, ever since we moved here, really, my boyfriend (he lives with me) got a job.

A good, computer job that will move his career forward and give him health insurance and make him feel better about himself and make me feel better about the bills. So happy.

Anyway, yesterday I promised to introduce you to my friends. This is important if you think you'll ever mosey on over to jamiestar.com later, so pay attention.

Oh, and this isn't everyone.

When we graduated from college, my little group of buddies exploded and the pieces landed all over freakin' North America.

You already met Gretchen (see yesterday). She's living large in L.A.

Here, meet Maggie. First, some background. I had just read the following story on the wire:

BRITNEY SPEARS - SEX AND THE CITY

(New York-AP) -- You know who likes "Sex and the City?" Britney Spears. Spears tells "Elle" magazine she's addicted to the show. She says she's just like Sarah Jessica Parker's character, Carrie. Does that mean she's no longer a virgin? Spears doesn't get a chance to answer because

her mother comes in the room. Spears does say she can't have casual sex like Samantha. She says she has to really be into the guy.

My initial response:

Damn! I hate Britney. She's cheapening one of my loves.

And she is NOT just like Carrie. NO, NO, NO. I refuse to believe it.

I'M just like Carrie. And I can assure you there isn't a damn thing Britney Fucking Spears and I have in common.

Maggie's first response:

All the silicone has gone to her head. DOn't worry about it.

Maggie's second comments:

Hee hee. I think Britney is more like Natasha ... in the episode where Natasha can't spell "there" correctly.

"Dear Justin Timberlake, You're ass is sooooo great. Wish I coulda been their. Love, Brit-brit."

BWA HA HA HA!!!

No, seriously.

I want her dead.

Maggie

P.S.

What happens to silicone boobs when they die?

Isn't she great? You can find out even more about her at murmur.diaryland.com.

My other buddy is Shannon. She lives in Ohio. She works as the world's most petite probation officer.

I can't mention her job without mentioning her excellent badge, but she doesn't like to show it off as much as I do.

Shan was my roommate for 2 years. She kicks ass. I'll include an email excerpt that demonstrates this another time.

Oh, crap, look at the time. I have to find guests for my talk show tonight.

I have to eat something before my stomach implodes.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids