Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
9.25.00
And how does he know my teeth aren't horribly coffee-stained, making me ashamed and humiliated each time another person sees them?
Tomorrow is my birthday.

So I'm giving myself an online journal.

Technically, I already had one.

But... The web design process is a little out of my hands, and going much slower than I had anticipated, so with this, I can start writing until jamiestar.com is ready for updates. It's still in the DESIGN phase, you see.

So I just came back from a quick field trip to get... coffee. I know, it's almost 11, but this is the first chance I had to get away from work for a minute. Of course, I had no time BEFORE work to go, because I waited until the last possible second to get into the shower. Sleepy. Big weekend. Will write about it later.

What I want to say right now is this:

For the second time now, the nice-enough man who sells me my coffee has asked me to smile.

Hmmm.

Why do people (mostly men, c'mon) do this?

I can't remember ever telling the guy pumping my gas or the girl checking my groceries to smile. They're at WORK. I like my job an awful lot, but I know how they feel.

How weird would it be if I entered the store with a big stupid grin on my face, waving to and greeting all the employees and other patrons? If I continued to just smile away at myself, while I poured the coffee from the pot and sauntered up to the counter, change in hand? If I was a clerk, and someone did that, I would be keeping a foot near the alarm button, I can assure you.

Oh, and the most obivous point of all...

Is he blind? I'm buying COFFEE. Coffee.

That means I haven't drank any coffee yet.

THAT means smiling is on the very bottom of my to-do list for now.

Oh, and why do I smile every damn time?

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids