Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
2.12.02
Big Big Changes
It seems like everyone I know, including me, has lately been inflicted with "too busy to live" syndrom. Really, it's weird. I can't get a hold of anyone, and everyone is constantly running around.

Co-Host Kim and I have a special event going to for tomorrow's radio show. In honor of Valentines' Day, we're doing a dating game, where one lovely bachelorette will start with 4 bachelors, and eliminate them until she's down to the winner of their dream date. I can't believe how much work has gone into this... promotion, booking the guests and making sure they know when and where they have to be, writing up parts of the show to make sure they go smoothly, and that doesn't even touch the technical stuff. I just hope we can pull it off, and I REALLY hope it doesn't rain. It wouldn't dare rain, right?

So I've been thinking about updating this, but haven't, because I realized every entry would be all,

"Hey, today I did a bunch of mundane crap like hang posters, and it's fun, and I'm nice and busy, but there's nothing new going on."

I was going to give up and just do that, until today, when my whole entire little island world went flippy floppy.

Neal interviewed for that job in Columbus while we were there. He starts in two weeks.

I can't believe he's moving out in a week and a half. I feel awful, because I'm kind of in shock now that all this stuff I've been fretting about has become a reality, and I feel like I'm a buzzkill for Neal's new job high.

He got a really, really good job. Really good. He keeps telling me more and more about his hiring package, and it's like it's too good to be true. Like, I've heard companies this good exist, but I've never actually been near one.

There are definite pros to this development. It's just hard to see them right now.

Not to mention...

There are some new worries with Mom. She's having some weird sharp pains. She should be getting checked out today.

My car is in the shop for a bunch of repairs I can't afford. It up and died on Friday. Tomorrow's set up is going to be extremely difficult without transportation.

I'm getting sick. I have that back-of-the-throat feeling, when you know it's just coming. I'm sniffly. I'm fighting this cold like Ali, because I absolutely have to be on tomorrow. Whether I'm sick or not, it IS Two Talk Show Tuesday.

My period is poised to start - oh, any minute.

So yeah, I'm stressing out.

I just can't believe in less than two weeks, Neal won't live with my anymore. No matter how many times I type it or say it, it's still not any closer to being real to me. I'm not good at Long Distance Relationships. I'm having a rather rough time of it right now. I'm scared about the future.

I heard all of this less than 24 hours ago. Hell, less than 12 hours ago.

Man. Here comes the nausea.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids