Prepare . . . for total domination.
Latest Entry Older Entries
09.10.04
I Feel So Broke Up, Ivan-A Go Home
Alternate title for this entry: �Dear TV News Graphics Folks, If you have not already created your nifty �Ivan The Terrible� CGs, you are WAY behind.�

30 days. 3 major hurricanes. I�m on my third evacuation. I haven�t actually evacuated even once, yet � my vacation overlapped Hurricane Charley accidentally, and I didn�t move for

Frances.

Ivan is a different story, though. Category Five � whether you find hurricanes exciting or terrifying, there is something fascinating about a storm that big, and they don�t come along that often.

I don�t know yet whether or not I�m leaving. The latest forecast model has the center of the storm headed over Key West, which is actually about 150 miles away from where I live.

However.

We will be getting the �right-side� winds � those are the worst. That is making this decision really difficult. I will probably commit to should I stay or should I go now sometime tomorrow morning.

In the meantime, sister radio stations have been calling me from all over the country for interviews. I just got off the phone with a WACKY DJ in Fort Myers. I�m talking to a station in Wisconsin and one in San Diego tomorrow � the San Diego interview will be 9:50 a.m. EST. I�m being interviewed on WTAG in Wooster, Massachusetts 4:05 this afternoon. At 7:50 a.m. EST tomorrow, I�ll be talking with Cool 93.5 FM in NYC tomorrow.

Tune in, if you�re in the neighborhood.

To distract from the impending natural disaster, here is a funny story.

My favorite designer is Betsey Johnson. Long-time readers will remember the time I went to the BJ outlet store in LA, and shopped so hard that by the end of the day, all the raised numbers on my debit card were actually worn flat.

I can�t help it � the woman designs clothes like she�s designing them especially for me.

Anyway, one of our talk show sponsors is a boutique. Co-Host Kim, knowing that BJ is my favorite designer, asks the guest, on the air, if he plans to carry �any Betsy Ross.�

A thorough mocking followed, don�t you worry.

The Realm of Monkey Love
chatty chat about news and such
buy stuff; feed poor kids